Fullsteam Agency
Ari Koskinen
+358 400 808 952
Send email


Sakara Records
Tuomo Saikkonen
+358 400 252 756
Send email


Fullsteam Management
Katja Vauhkonen
+358 40 747 9933
Send email


The Finnish metal phenomenon Stam1na have achieved almost everything a rock band can achieve in Finland. Each of their eight albums have sold Gold (one Platinum) and the band has played hundreds and hundreds of mostly sold out shows all over the country. They have won six Emma awards (i.e. Finnish Grammy). Today Stam1na is also expanding it’s fanbase widely beyond Finland.

Stam1na was founded in 1996 in Lemi, a small rural town in the South-Eastern Finland. During the years band’s three founding members have been accompanied with two more musicians. The band signed a recording deal with Sakara Records in 2004. The cooperation has been ongoing ever since.

Stam1na’s self-titled debut album catapulted Stam1na straight to the top of the Finnish metal scene right after its release in 2005. Stam1na toured around Finland and conquered more and more audience. In the yearly polls Finnish rock and metal audience were touchingly unanimous on Stam1na’s greatness; Stam1na was voted as The Newcomer Of The Year in all relevant medias.

Their second album, “Uudet Kymmenen Käskyä”, went straight to the 3rd place in the Official Finnish Chart, and has sold almost 20 000 copies. Album won the Emma Award in Metal Album of the Year category. “Uudet kymmenen käskyä” was released in Germany by ZYX Music in 2007. In Autumn 2007, Apocalyptica invited Stam1na to tour with them in the Baltic countries and Germany. Over 40 000 people enjoyed an unforgettable Stam1na show of virtuosity and great fun.

Their third album “Raja” spent two weeks on the #1 position of the Finnish album charts and again sold about 20 000 copies. “Raja” took the band to Germany again. This time they made thousands of metalheads go nuts at Wacken Open Air festival.

In February 2010 Stam1na released their fourth album “Viimeinen Atlantis”. The ambitious theme album got nothing but praising reviews from the Finnish media and became the band’s first Platinum album.

Stam1na’s fifth album ”Nocebo”, released in February 2012, was produced by Grammy nominated Joe Barresi who is also known for producing Tool’s 10000 Days amongst many others. ”Nocebo” hit the #1 positition in Finland. Album was released by Bieler Bros Records in the USA in July 2012.

Sixth album ”SLK” was released in February 7th 2014. It was produced by Janne Saksa and mixed by Tue Madsen (Meshuggah, Dark Tranquillity, The Haunted etc.), a Danish metal guru. In this year band visited Japan for the first time, and continued touring also elsewhere abroad. Back home Stam1na played a in Provinssi festival for four days and four shows in a row.

Their seventh album “Elokuutio” was produced by a Finnish metal pioneer Janne Joutsenniemi (Stone) and mixed by Jens Bogren (Opeth, Dimmu Borgir, Sepultura, Arch Enemy etc.). The album sold gold like all their previous releases. After “Elokuutio” the band toured extensively all over Europe and visited also Japan and the famous 70 000 Tons of Metal cruise in the Caribbean sea.

Stam1na’s eight album ”Taival” was released in October 2018. It sold gold and hit again #1 at the Finnish album chart. They also won the best metal album award at Emma Gaala. After touring in UK, Nordic Countries and Japan the band went on promoting ”Taival” in sold out shows in Finland, before touring Europe again in November-December 2019 for four weeks.

The year 2020 started with Stam1na’s second appearance in the 70000 Tons Of Metal cruise.

Stam1na ninth album Novus Ordo Mundi was released in February 2021. The band worked the produced Miitri Aaltonen for the first time since the album Raja. Novus Ordo Mundi kept the position #1 in the Finnish album charts for two weeks.

Stam1na’s tenth album will be released in September 2023. The band returned to Petrax Studio, this time with their old friend producer Janne Joutsenniemi. The album was mixed and mastered by Jacob Hansen (Arch Enemy, Volbeat, Vola). The album will accompanied with a biography book, authored by Ari Väntänen (Like).


Antti ”Hyrde” Hyyrynen – vocals, guitar
Pekka ”Pexi” Olkkonen – guitar
Teppo ”Kake” Velin – drums
Kai-Pekka ”Kaikka” Kangasmäki – bass
Emil ”Hippi” Lähteenmäki – keyboards


Stam1na (CD 2005), remastered Colour Vinyl Edition 2019

Uudet kymmenen käskyä (CD 2006), remastered Colour Vinyl Edition 2019

Raja (CD 2008) K13V (DVD 2009), remastered edition 2018

K13V (DVD 2009)

Viimeinen Atlantis (CD 2010) with Book Edition

Vanhaa Paskaa Collection (CD 2010)

Nocebo (CD 2012) with Deluxe Edition incl. bonus DVD

SLK (CD 2014) with Deluxe Edition incl. bonus DVD

Elokuutio (CD 2016) with Deluxe Edition

Taival (CD 2018) with Deluxe Edition

Novus Ordo Mundi (CD 2021)

X (2023)